Monday, June 28, 2010

Candidates For Battle Mountain Band Special Election

     BATTLE MOUNTAIN BAND - The Battle Mountain Band is set to have a special election to fill the vacant seat on the Band Council.  The seat has been empty since early May when Edith Tybo left the band council.
     The candidates in the special election are Joseph Holley, Julius Holley, Jenny Koerber, Florine Maine, and Richard Smith who all residents of the Battle Mountain Band.
     Joseph Holley and Florine Maine have previously served on the Battle Mountain Band Council.  Clorinda Oppenhein was also a candidate but had her name removed from the election.
     The special election is set for Wednesday, June 30.

No comments: